Home

I’ve been home for far too long that I need the space.

Feeling constantly suffocated by the familiarity of it all.

Oh how I long for an adventurous lifestyle.

When did the fire die out?

It don’t seem to remember.

Maybe it’s because I also have become way too comfortable.

Oh how I mourn for the rebellious spirit inside me.

She wants to let out and set free.

Roaming the world without a care in the world.

It feels like forever since I’ve written my thoughts.

Oh how happy I am that I can finally express myself.

Words seem to bare the front of my conflicted soul.

When will the turmoil end?

Hopefully some time soon so that I can smile again.

I’ve been thinking of my future a lot these days.

It must surely mean that big things are coming my way.

I just hope that it won’t be too lonely a road.

Sometimes even I get tired of being home alone.

Author: caroltiyelesa

I am a once in a lifetime experience and I am exactly where God intends for me to be at this exact moment in time...* -Catholic -Novelist -Poet -Lover of Ucizi -Always sleepy -Lover of food

Leave a Reply

